Product
CPS SCA100K-T-US-480 / SCA50K-T-US-208
- ID
prod:chint-sca-50-100k-t
- IRI
https://solarlattice.org/kb/prod/chint-sca-50-100k-t
- Status
- active
- Also known as
- SCA 100 K T US 480, SCA 50 K T US 208, SCA 100 K T, SCA 50 K T, SCA100K-T-US-480, SCA50K-T-US-208
- Category
- Inverters
- Make
- chint
- Product level
- family
This CHINT Power Systems (CPS) family of three-phase string inverters has two models: the SCA100K-T-US-480 and the SCA50K-T-US-208. The SCA100K-T-US-480 is rated 100 kW at 480 Vac. The SCA50K-T-US-208 is rated 50 kW at 208 Vac. Both ratings apply at power factors from above 0.99 down to ±0.91. Both models accept up to 1000 Vdc at the DC input. Their operating DC input range runs from 200 to 1000 Vdc. The DC/AC ratio is 2, so the maximum PV power is 200 kW for the 100 kW model and 100 kW for the 50 kW model. The maximum AC output current is printed as 120.4 / 132.4 A for the 480 V model and 138.8 / 152.7 A for the 208 V model. The maximum AC overcurrent protection rating is 200 A for both models. The manual includes a section on RS485 communication wiring.
<!-- review notes
- sentence 1: support check: partial - Two models are named, but 'CHINT Power Systems', 'three-phase string inverters' and 'has two models' are not stated in the passages.
- sentence 1: review: partial - The two model names are supported, but CHINT Power Systems and three-phase string inverters are not stated in the passages.
-->
Claims
manufactured_by
c1 drafted · lead
CHINT POWER SYSTEMS
review note: support check: partial - Passages show the model names and 'CPS' only; the full manufacturer name CHINT POWER SYSTEMS is not stated, though CPS is implied.
uses_protocol
c2 drafted · lead
RS-485
The manual has a section on RS485 communication wiring.
review note: support check: partial - Only a table-of-contents entry for RS485 communication; it doesn't explicitly say the inverter uses RS-485, though that is strongly implied.
certified_to
c3 drafted · lead
UL 1741 SA proposed
Listed as UL1741-SA Ed. 2.
c4 drafted · lead
UL 1741 SB proposed
c5 drafted · lead
UL 1699B proposed
c6 drafted · lead
UL 1998 proposed
c7 drafted · lead
IEEE 1547-2018 proposed
The manual lists this as IEEE1547a-2018.
c8 verified · fact
FCC Part 15 proposed
verified by: review-workflowverified on: 2026-10-24
rated_power
c9 drafted · lead
nominal 100 KiloW
Conditions: SCA100K-T-US-480, rated AC output power at PF >0.99 to ±0.91
review note: possible conflict with c10 (same source; check the conditions)
c10 drafted · lead
nominal 50 KiloW
Conditions: SCA50K-T-US-208, rated AC output power at PF >0.99 to ±0.91
review note: possible conflict with c9 (same source; check the conditions)
max_input_voltage
c11 drafted · lead
nominal 1000 V
Conditions: Maximum DC input voltage, both SCA100K-T-US-480 and SCA50K-T-US-208
nominal_voltage
c12 verified · fact
nominal 480 V
Conditions: SCA100K-T-US-480, rated AC output voltage
verified by: review-workflowverified on: 2026-10-24review note: possible conflict with c13 (same source; check the conditions)
c13 drafted · lead
nominal 208 V
Conditions: SCA50K-T-US-208, rated AC output voltage
review note: possible conflict with c12 (same source; check the conditions)
rated_output_current
c14 drafted · lead
nominal 120.4 A
Conditions: SCA100K-T-US-480, max AC output current at 480 Vac; first of two values printed (120.4 / 132.4 A)
review note: possible conflict with c15 (same source; check the conditions); possible conflict with c16 (same source; check the conditions); possible conflict with c17 (same source; check the conditions)
c15 drafted · lead
nominal 132.4 A
Conditions: SCA100K-T-US-480, max AC output current at 480 Vac; second of two values printed (120.4 / 132.4 A)
review note: possible conflict with c14 (same source; check the conditions); possible conflict with c16 (same source; check the conditions); possible conflict with c17 (same source; check the conditions)
c16 drafted · lead
nominal 138.8 A
Conditions: SCA50K-T-US-208, max AC output current at 208 Vac; first of two values printed (138.8 / 152.7 A)
review note: possible conflict with c14 (same source; check the conditions); possible conflict with c15 (same source; check the conditions); possible conflict with c17 (same source; check the conditions)
c17 drafted · lead
nominal 152.7 A
Conditions: SCA50K-T-US-208, max AC output current at 208 Vac; second of two values printed (138.8 / 152.7 A)
review note: possible conflict with c14 (same source; check the conditions); possible conflict with c15 (same source; check the conditions); possible conflict with c16 (same source; check the conditions)
Referenced by
Data