Product
Sungrow SG200HX-US
- ID
prod:sungrow-sg200hx
- IRI
https://solarlattice.org/kb/prod/sungrow-sg200hx
- Status
- active
- Also known as
- SG200HX, SG200HX-US, PV Grid-Connected Inverter
- Category
- Inverters
- Make
- sungrow
- Product level
- family
- Model number
- SG200HX-US
The Sungrow SG200HX-US is a transformerless, three-phase, grid-connected PV string inverter. It has 12 PV inputs rated at 40 A each, a full-power MPP voltage range of 850 V to 1300 V at 40 °C, and an AC voltage range of 528 V to 660 V. Its maximum efficiency is 98.9 % and its CEC efficiency is 98.5 %. Harmonic distortion is below 3 % at nominal power, and DC current injection is below 0.5 % of rated current. Built-in protections include DC reverse connection protection, AC short-circuit protection, leakage current protection, grid and ground fault monitoring, PV string current monitoring and Type II surge protection on both the DC and AC sides. It can supply reactive power at night and has an adjustable power factor. AFCI and anti-PID with PID recovery are optional extras. The inverter has a DC switch but no AC switch, so a separate AC disconnect has to be provided. It communicates over RS485 using Modbus and SunSpec, and it has LED indicators plus Bluetooth for setup through an app.
<!-- review notes
- sentence 6: support check: partial - DC switch yes / AC switch no stated, but the need for a separate AC disconnect is not stated.
-->
Claims
manufactured_by
c1 drafted · lead
Sungrow proposed
review note: support check: partial - Passage mentions SUNGROW warranty but doesn't explicitly state SG200HX-US is made by Sungrow (only implied via document title elsewhere).
instance_of
c2 drafted · lead
Inverter
efficiency
c3 drafted · lead
nominal 98.9 PERCENT
Conditions: maximum efficiency
review note: possible conflict with c4 (same source; check the conditions)
c4 drafted · lead
nominal 98.5 PERCENT
Conditions: CEC weighted efficiency
review note: possible conflict with c3 (same source; check the conditions)
mppt_voltage_range
c5 drafted · lead
850–1300 V
Conditions: full-power MPP voltage range at 40 °C
max_input_current
c6 drafted · lead
nominal 40 A
Conditions: maximum PV input current per input, listed as 12 x 40 A
uses_protocol
c7 drafted · lead
RS-485
c8 drafted · lead
Modbus
c9 verified · fact
SunSpec information models
verified by: review-workflowverified on: 2026-10-24
c10 drafted · lead
Bluetooth
Bluetooth with app as display/interface alongside LEDs
certified_to
c11 drafted · lead
UL 1741 proposed
review note: support check: partial - UL1741 is listed under compliance, but 'certified' is not stated explicitly.
c12 drafted · lead
UL 1741 SA proposed
review note: support check: partial - UL1741 SA/SB listed as compliance; certification not explicit.
c13 drafted · lead
UL 1741 SB proposed
review note: support check: partial - UL1741 SA/SB listed as compliance; certification not explicit.
c14 drafted · lead
UL 62109-1 proposed
review note: support check: partial - UL62109-1 listed as compliance; certification not explicit.; review: partial - UL62109-1 appears in the Compliance row, but the passage claims compliance, not certification.
c15 verified · fact
IEEE 1547-2018 proposed
verified by: review-workflowverified on: 2026-10-24review note: support check: partial - IEEE1547-2018 listed as compliance; certification not explicit.
c16 drafted · lead
IEEE 1547.1-2020 proposed
review note: support check: partial - IEEE1547.1-2020 listed as compliance; certification not explicit.
c17 drafted · lead
CA Rule 21 proposed
review note: support check: partial - California Rule21 listed as compliance; certification not explicit.
c18 drafted · lead
FCC Part 15 proposed
Class A limit
review note: support check: partial - FCC Part 15 Class A limit listed as compliance; certification not explicit.
implements
c19 verified · fact
Reverse polarity protection
verified by: review-workflowverified on: 2026-10-24
c20 drafted · lead
Residual current monitoring
listed as leakage current protection
c21 drafted · lead
DC ground-fault protection
listed as ground fault monitoring
c22 drafted · lead
String monitoring
c23 drafted · lead
Reactive power at night
c24 drafted · lead
Surge protection
DC Type II and AC Type II
c25 verified · fact
Constant power factor mode
adjustable power factor 0.8 leading to 0.8 lagging
verified by: review-workflowverified on: 2026-10-24
c26 drafted · lead
PID recovery
optional feature
c27 drafted · lead
DC arc-fault protection
AFCI listed as optional
Referenced by
Data