Solar Lattice

Product

CPS SCA50-60KTL-DO/US-480

ID
prod:chint-sca-50-60ktl
IRI
https://solarlattice.org/kb/prod/chint-sca-50-60ktl
Status
active
Also known as
SCA 50 60 KTL, CPS 50 60 kW, Chint/50 60 kW, 50_60 Update firmware, CPS SCA50KTL-DO/US-480, CPS SCA60KTL-DO/US-480
Category
Inverters
Make
chint
Product level
family

The CPS SCA50KTL-DO/US-480 and SCA60KTL-DO/US-480 are three-phase string inverters for 480 V service, made by CHINT POWER SYSTEMS. The datasheet gives a rated AC output voltage of 480 VAC and a maximum efficiency of 98.8%. Maximum AC output current is 60.2A/66.2A for the 50 kW model and 72.2A/79.4A for the 60 kW model. Built-in protections include anti-islanding, DC arc-fault detection with interruption, insulation-to-ground monitoring and leakage current monitoring. The inverter also has extra kVA headroom so it can deliver full active power down to 0.91 PF. A neutral connection is not required, and a delta connection is allowed if an external AC GFCI is fitted. Rapid shutdown that meets NEC 2017/2020 is available only on the RSD versions of the wirebox. Firmware is upgraded through a USB port on the unit. Known alarms include Arcboard Err: check that the arc board connector is seated and run the Arc Fault Test. Another is EepromErr, an internal memory alarm: watch it for five minutes, then call service if it does not clear.

<!-- review notes

Claims

manufactured_by

c1 drafted · lead CHINT POWER SYSTEMS

certified_to

c2 drafted · lead UL 1741 SA proposed

Listed as UL1741-SA Ed. 3

c3 drafted · lead UL 1699B proposed

c4 drafted · lead UL 1998 proposed

c5 drafted · lead IEEE 1547-2018 proposed

c6 drafted · lead FCC Part 15 proposed

implements

c7 drafted · lead Anti-islanding

Uses bi-directional frequency perturbation

c8 drafted · lead DC arc-fault protection

Detection and circuit interruption

c9 drafted · lead Insulation monitoring

DC input insulation to ground monitoring

c10 drafted · lead Residual current monitoring

Leakage current to ground monitoring

c11 drafted · lead PV rapid shutdown

Conditions: Only with RSD version wireboxes

nominal_voltage

c12 drafted · lead nominal 480 V

Conditions: Rated AC output voltage, SCA50KTL and SCA60KTL

rated_output_current

c13 drafted · lead nominal 60.2 A

Scope: products CPS SCA50-60KTL-DO/US-480

Conditions: SCA50KTL-DO/US-480, maximum AC output current at 480 VAC (first listed value)

review note: support check: partial - 60.2A is the first listed max AC output current, but it is a maximum, not clearly a 'rated' current; the statement's condition does say maximum.

c14 drafted · lead nominal 66.2 A

Conditions: SCA50KTL-DO/US-480, maximum AC output current at 480 VAC (second listed value)

review note: support check: partial - 66.2A is the second listed max output current; its meaning as rated current is not stated.; possible conflict with c15 (same source; check the conditions); possible conflict with c16 (same source; check the conditions)

c15 drafted · lead nominal 72.2 A

Conditions: SCA60KTL-DO/US-480, maximum AC output current at 480 VAC (first listed value)

review note: support check: partial - 72.2A is the first listed max current for SCA60KTL; rated meaning not stated.; possible conflict with c14 (same source; check the conditions); possible conflict with c16 (same source; check the conditions)

c16 drafted · lead nominal 79.4 A

Conditions: SCA60KTL-DO/US-480, maximum AC output current at 480 VAC (second listed value)

review note: support check: partial - 79.4A is the second listed max current for SCA60KTL; rated meaning not stated.; possible conflict with c14 (same source; check the conditions); possible conflict with c15 (same source; check the conditions)

Referenced by

Data