Product
Enphase M215 / M250 Microinverters
- ID
prod:enphase-m215-m250
- IRI
https://solarlattice.org/kb/prod/enphase-m215-m250
- Status
- active
- Also known as
- Enphase M215, Enphase M250, M215-60, M250-60, M250-72, M215-60-2LL-S22, M215-60-2LL-S22-IG, Enphase M250-60, Enphase M250-72, IQ 7-based M215
- Category
- Inverters
- Make
- enphase
- Product level
- family
The Enphase M215 and M250 are module-level microinverters made by Enphase, built in M250-60, M250-72 and two M215-60 versions. The M250 is rated at 240 W continuous AC output, with 250 W peak, on either 240 V split-phase or 208 V three-phase service at 60 Hz. An AC branch circuit can hold up to 16 M250 units on 240 V or 24 on 208 V, and up to 17 M215 units on 240 V or 25 on 208 V. These units talk over power line communication, and their enclosures are rated NEMA 6. The IQ 7-based M215 and M250 expansion models are Class II double-insulated with ground fault protection, so they need no GEC, EGC or neutral conductor. A solid red status LED means a DC Resistance Low - Power Off fault on the M250 and M215-60-2LL-S22-IG, or a GFI Tripped fault on the M215-60-2LL-S22. These faults stay latched until an Envoy sends a clear message, and the clear will not hold while the cause, such as damaged insulation, wiring or moisture, is still present.
<!-- review notes
- sentence 1: support check: partial - Models M250-60, M250-72 and two M215-60 versions appear, but 'made by Enphase' and 'module-level' are only implied.
- sentence 2: support check: partial - 240 W continuous and 250 W peak, both voltages and 60 Hz nominal are given, but power is not stated per service type; reasonably implied.
- sentence 1: review: partial - The passages show Enphase M250-60, M250-72, M215-60-2LL-S22 and M215-60-2LL-S22-IG microinverters, but 'module-level' is not stated in them.
-->
Claims
manufactured_by
c1 drafted · lead
Enphase Energy
review note: support check: partial - Passages name Enphase M250/M215 microinverters and 'Enphase Energy' customer support, but don't explicitly state Enphase Energy makes them, though strongly implied.
instance_of
c2 drafted · lead
Microinverter
uses_protocol
c3 drafted · lead
Power line communication
implements
c4 drafted · lead
DC ground-fault protection
IQ 7-based M215/M250 expansion models; Class II double-insulated rating includes ground fault protection
requires
c5 drafted · lead
Enphase Envoy proposed
An Envoy is needed to send the message that clears GFI Tripped or DC Resistance Low - Power Off conditions
rated_power
c6 verified · fact
nominal 240 W
Conditions: Rated continuous AC output power, -40 C to +65 C, M250-60 and M250-72 (peak AC output 250 W)
verified by: review-workflowverified on: 2026-10-24
nominal_voltage
c7 drafted · lead
211–264, nominal 240 V
Conditions: Nominal AC output voltage range, 240 VAC split phase, M250-60 and M250-72
c8 drafted · lead
183–229, nominal 208 V
Conditions: Nominal AC output voltage range, 208 VAC three phase, M250-60 and M250-72
rated_output_current
c9 drafted · lead
nominal 1 A
Conditions: Maximum AC output current at nominal voltage, 240 VAC split phase, M250
review note: possible conflict with c10 (same source; check the conditions)
c10 drafted · lead
nominal 1.15 A
Conditions: Maximum AC output current at nominal voltage, 208 VAC three phase, M250
review note: possible conflict with c9 (same source; check the conditions)
frequency
c11 drafted · lead
57–61, nominal 60 HZ
Conditions: Nominal AC output frequency range, M250
c12 drafted · lead
57–62.5 HZ
Conditions: Extended AC output frequency range, M250
efficiency
c13 drafted · lead
nominal 96.5 PERCENT
Conditions: Peak inverter efficiency, M250-60 and M250-72
review note: possible conflict with c17 (same source; check the conditions)
c14 drafted · lead
nominal 96.5 PERCENT
Conditions: CEC weighted efficiency, M250-60 and M250-72
review note: possible conflict with c17 (same source; check the conditions)
c15 verified · fact
nominal 96.5 PERCENT
Conditions: Peak inverter efficiency, M215-60-2LL-S22-IG
verified by: review-workflowverified on: 2026-10-24review note: possible conflict with c17 (same source; check the conditions)
c16 drafted · lead
nominal 96.5 PERCENT
Conditions: CEC weighted efficiency, M215-60-2LL-S22-IG
review note: possible conflict with c17 (same source; check the conditions)
c17 drafted · lead
nominal 96 PERCENT
Conditions: CEC weighted efficiency, M215-60-2LL-S22
review note: possible conflict with c13 (same source; check the conditions); possible conflict with c14 (same source; check the conditions); possible conflict with c15 (same source; check the conditions); possible conflict with c16 (same source; check the conditions)
operating_temperature
c18 drafted · lead
-40–65 DEG_C
Conditions: Ambient temperature range, M250-60 and M250-72
max_count
c19 drafted · lead
≤ 16 NUM
Conditions: M250 microinverters per AC branch circuit, 240 V single phase
c20 drafted · lead
≤ 24 NUM
Conditions: M250 microinverters per AC branch circuit, 208 V three phase
c21 drafted · lead
≤ 17 NUM
Conditions: M215 microinverters per AC branch circuit (20 A max), 240 V single phase
c22 drafted · lead
≤ 25 NUM
Conditions: M215 microinverters per AC branch circuit (20 A max), 208 V three phase
Referenced by
Data