Product
CPS SCH125KTL-AIO/US-600
- ID
prod:chint-sch-125ktl-aio
- IRI
https://solarlattice.org/kb/prod/chint-sch-125ktl-aio
- Status
- active
- Also known as
- SCH 125 KTL AIO, SCH 125 KTL AIO US 600, SCH125KTL-AIO/US-600
- Category
- Inverters
- Make
- chint
- Product level
- family
The CPS SCH125KTL-AIO/US-600 is a grid-tied, transformerless three-phase string inverter from the CPS SCH Series, rated 125 kW AC output. It takes up to 1500 Vdc from an ungrounded PV array through 20 DC inputs, and feeds a 600 Vac, 60 Hz grid with a permitted output range of 528 to 660 Vac. Maximum AC current is 120.4 A at 125 kVA or 127.2 A at 132 kVA. Peak efficiency is 99.0% and CEC efficiency is 98.5%. Power factor is above 0.99 and can be adjusted to plus or minus 0.8. Current THD is below 3%. The inverter has no integrated AC disconnect, uses variable-speed cooling fans, and has LED indicators and an app as its user interface. Modbus data mapping is SunSpec or CPS proprietary. Remote diagnostics and firmware upgrades are standard when used with the CPS Flex Gateway. Listed grid standards include IEEE 1547-2003, IEEE 1547a-2014, IEEE 1547.1-2005, IEEE 1547.1a-2015, CA Rule 21, UL 1741 SA and ISO-NE. Alarm codes include CommErr, meaning communication inside the inverter has failed, and ExtFanErr, meaning a cooling fan failure found by visual check.
<!-- review notes
- sentence 1: support check: partial - Transformerless, 125kW and SCH series supported, but three-phase and string inverter are not stated.
- sentence 1: review: partial - Grid-tied, SCH Series, transformerless and 125kW rated output are supported, but 'three-phase string inverter' is not stated.
-->
Claims
manufactured_by
c1 drafted · lead
CHINT POWER SYSTEMS
Marketed under the CPS brand as part of the CPS SCH Series of grid-tied PV inverters.
review note: support check: partial - Passage shows the CPS SCH Series product name but does not state the manufacturer is CHINT POWER SYSTEMS.
rated_power
c2 drafted · lead
nominal 125 KiloW
Conditions: Rated AC output power
max_input_voltage
c3 drafted · lead
nominal 1500 V
Conditions: Maximum DC input voltage, ungrounded array
nominal_voltage
c4 drafted · lead
nominal 600 V
Conditions: Rated AC output voltage
rated_output_current
c5 drafted · lead
nominal 120.4 A
Conditions: Maximum AC current at 125 kVA
review note: possible conflict with c6 (same source; check the conditions)
c6 drafted · lead
nominal 127.2 A
Conditions: Maximum AC current at 132 kVA
review note: possible conflict with c5 (same source; check the conditions)
frequency
c7 drafted · lead
nominal 60 HZ
Conditions: Rated output frequency
efficiency
c8 drafted · lead
nominal 99 PERCENT
Conditions: Maximum (peak) efficiency
review note: possible conflict with c9 (same source; check the conditions)
c9 drafted · lead
nominal 98.5 PERCENT
Conditions: CEC weighted efficiency
review note: possible conflict with c8 (same source; check the conditions)
compatible_with
c10 drafted · lead
Ungrounded PV array
DC input is specified for an ungrounded array.
implements
c11 drafted · lead
Constant power factor mode
Power factor above 0.99, adjustable to plus or minus 0.8.
c12 drafted · lead
Remote firmware update
Remote diagnostics and firmware upgrade are standard with the CPS Flex Gateway.
requires
c13 drafted · lead
CPS FlexOM Gateway
Conditions: For remote diagnostics and firmware upgrade functions
Datasheet names it the CPS Flex Gateway.
review note: support check: partial - Passage says standard with CPS Flex Gateway, not that it requires it, and FlexOM naming is not in passage.
uses_protocol
c14 drafted · lead
SunSpec Modbus
Modbus data mapping is SunSpec or CPS proprietary.
c15 drafted · lead
Modbus
certified_to
c16 drafted · lead
IEEE 1547a-2014 proposed
c17 drafted · lead
IEEE 1547-2003 proposed
Listed as IEEE 1547-2003 (R2008).
c18 drafted · lead
IEEE 1547.1-2005 proposed
Listed as IEEE 1547.1-2005 (R2011).
c19 drafted · lead
IEEE 1547.1a-2015 proposed
c20 drafted · lead
CA Rule 21 proposed
c21 drafted · lead
UL 1741 SA proposed
Referenced by
Data