Concept
MPPT voltage range
- ID
concept:mppt-voltage-range
- IRI
https://solarlattice.org/kb/concept/mppt-voltage-range
- Status
- active
- Also known as
- MPP voltage range, MPPT operating range, MPPT operating voltage range, Operating MPPT voltage range, MPPT Input Voltage Range, DC Voltage Range MPPT, Maximum Power Voltage Range
- Category
- Inverters
- Concept kind
- electrical
The MPPT voltage range is the band of DC input voltage in which an inverter's maximum power point tracker works. Datasheets give it for the whole model or for each tracker. Many datasheets separate a wide operating MPPT range from a narrower full-power MPPT range. For example, the Huawei SUN2000-45KTL-US-HV-D0 lists 600-1450 V for the operating MPPT range and 800-1200 V for the full-power range. The MPPT range falls inside the wider operating DC input range and stays below the maximum input voltage. The CPS SCA25KTL-DO-R/US-480 is an example: 200-950 Vdc operating range, 560-850 Vdc MPPT range and 1000 Vdc maximum. The full-power range can depend on temperature. The Sungrow SG200HX-US gives its full-power MPP voltage range at 40 °C. Microinverters also list an MPPT voltage range among their DC operating parameters. This term goes together with maximum power point tracking and independent MPP trackers, because the range is quoted next to the tracker count.
<!-- review notes
- sentence 1: support check: partial - The passages show MPPT voltage range values (per MPPT and per model) but never define it as the band in which the tracker works.
- sentence 4: support check: partial - The Sungrow gives the full-power range at 40 °C, but the passage does not state that the range depends on temperature in general.
- sentence 1: review: partial - The datasheets show MPPT voltage range values given per MPPT and for the model, but never define the range as the band in which the tracker works.
- sentence 4: review: partial - The Sungrow table gives the full-power MPP voltage range at 40 °C, but the general claim that the range depends on temperature is only implied, not stated.
-->
Claims
related_to
c1 drafted · lead
Maximum power point tracking
Datasheets list the MPPT voltage range per tracker, next to the number of MPP trackers.
c2 verified · fact
Independent MPP trackers
Specification tables give the MPP voltage range alongside the count of independent MPP inputs or trackers.
verified by: review-workflowverified on: 2026-10-24
c3 drafted · lead
Maximum power point
This source labels the range as the maximum power voltage range (MPPT).
review note: support check: partial - The u3 passage labels a 'Maximum Power Voltage Range (MPPT)', but it is garbled and does not state a relation to the maximum power point concept itself.
Referenced by
Data