Solar Lattice

Product

AXIS P56 PTZ network cameras

ID
prod:axis-p56-ptz
IRI
https://solarlattice.org/kb/prod/axis-p56-ptz
Status
active
Also known as
P5654-E, P5655-E, AXIS P56 Series, AXIS P5654-E, AXIS P5655-E
Category
Security
Make
axis
Product level
family

The AXIS P56 Series is a family of outdoor PTZ network cameras from Axis, and it includes the P5654-E and P5655-E models. Both models carry IP66 and NEMA 4X outdoor approvals, support day and night operation and have Lightfinder 2.0. The P5654-E runs on PoE Class 4 only. The P5655-E can be powered by PoE Class 4, by AC or by DC. According to the comparison table, the P5655-E has four configurable input/output ports and the P5654-E has none. The P5654-E can raise events from pan-tilt-zoom states such as a PTZ malfunction or reaching a preset position, and it can record video to an SD card or to network storage. The P5655-E cut sheet lists IEC/EN/UL 62368-1, IEC/EN/UL 60950-22 and IS 13252. When troubleshooting, first check the firmware version from the help menu on the camera's webpage, because a newer version may fix the problem.

<!-- review notes

Claims

manufactured_by

c1 drafted · lead Axis Communications proposed

review note: support check: partial - Passages show P56 series models and P5654-E camera, but nothing states Axis Communications as maker explicitly (only the AXIS brand name).; review: partial - The passages show AXIS-branded P56 series models but never name Axis Communications as the manufacturer.

implements

c2 drafted · lead Pan-tilt-zoom control proposed

Event conditions include PTZ malfunctioning, PTZ movement, preset position reached and PTZ ready (P5654-E cut sheet).

certified_to

c3 drafted · lead EN 62368-1 proposed

Listed as IEC/EN/UL 62368-1 on the P5655-E cut sheet.

review note: support check: partial - The P5655-E lists IEC/EN/UL 62368-1, but this covers only the P5655-E, not clearly the whole P56 family, and 'certified' is not stated.; review: partial - Only the P5655-E cut sheet lists IEC/EN/UL 62368-1, so the passage does not show it applies to the whole P56 family.

c4 drafted · lead IEC 60950-22 proposed

Listed as IEC/EN/UL 60950-22 on the P5655-E cut sheet.

review note: support check: partial - IEC/EN/UL 60950-22 is listed for the P5655-E only, and 'certified' is not stated.

c5 drafted · lead IS 13252 proposed

Listed on the P5655-E cut sheet.

review note: support check: partial - IS 13252 is listed for the P5655-E only, and 'certified' is not stated.

Referenced by

Data